Business Licenses/Permits

The following businesses must be licensed to legally operate within the City.  It is your responsibility to ensure all necessary federal, state or local licenses or permits are obtained.  The licenses and permits issued are non-transferable excepted when specifically authorized by ordinance or state law.

A permit is required in order to sell, make or distribute alcohol within the City of Ardmore and must be renewed each year. The City of Ardmore alcohol permits are issued in accordance with regulations and requirements outlined in Chapter 4 of the City of Ardmore Code of Ordinances.

Alcoholic Beverages

Permit Permit Fee
Brewer $1,250.00
Oklahoma Brewer
$125.00
Distiller $3,125.00
Winemaker $625.00
Oklahoma Winemaker
$75.00
Rectifier $3,125.00
Wine and Spirits Wholesaler
$3,000.00
Beer Distributor
$750.00
Package Store Retailer
$905.00
Retail Wine
$1,000.00
Retail Beer
$500.00
Mixed Beverage:  Initial
$1,005.00
                             Renewal
$905.00
Mixed Beverage/Caterer Combination License
$1,250.00
On-Premises Beer and Wine:  Initial
$500.00
                                                Renewal
$450.00
Bottle Club:  Initial
$1,000.00
                     Renewal
$900.00
Caterer:  Initial
$1,005.00
               Renewal
$905.00
Special Event, Annual/Quarterly
$55.00
Hotel Beverage:  Initial
$1,005.00
                            Renewal
$905.00
Airline/Railroad Beverage:  Initial
$1,005.00
                                            Renewal
$905.00
Service Organizations Exempt under § 501(c)(19), (8), or (10) of Internal Revenue Code
$500.00
Annual Public Event
$1,005.00
One-Time Public Event
$255.00
Brewpub $1,005.00
Brewpub Self-Distribution
$750.00
Certificate of Compliance Letter for ABLE
$50.00

The City of Ardmore is currently issuing the following types of medical marijuana permits:

  • Residential Grower
  • Commercial Retail Dispensary
  • Commercial Processor/Manfacturer
  • Commercial Cultivation

Commercial medical marijuana businesses are prohibited within 1,000 feet from any public or private school with the distance being measured from any entrance of the school to the nearest property line of the medical marijuana business. If you have questions about whether a property is correctly zoned for the type of medical marijuana business you want to open or to make sure the property does not fall with the 1,000 feet, please do not hesitate to contact Community Development directly at 580-223-3477. 

Medical marijuana is available in Oklahoma, however, it remains illegal under federal law. 

Medical Marijuana Permits

Permit Permit Fee
Dispensary

     Application
$500.00
     Permit
$2,000.00
Commercial Grower:
 
     Application
$500.00
     Permit
$2,000.00
Processor:  
     Application
$500.00
     Permit
$2,000.00
Modification Application
$500.00
Late Fee Renewal
$500.00
Personal Grower
$100.00

Carnivals, Circuses and Other Exhibitions

Permit Permit Fee
Less than 10 rides and concessions
$50/day
More than 10 rides and concessions
$100/day

Carnivals, Circuses and other Exhibitions Forms